MVTA 2019-2020 Committee Chairs and Bargaining Team


Elena Caballero, Chair; Maria Aguilar; Lena Solis; Jackie Trejo; and Leticia Urias


Catastrophic - Maria McCullough, Chair

Elections - Patricia Goytia, Chair

Grievance - Christina Villarreal, Chair

Health and Benefits - Sergio Gomez, Chair

Instructional Professional Development - OPEN

Human Rights - Brenda Lopez, Chair and Human Rights Contact; Tammy Capilla, LGBTQ+ Contact; and Jacquella Payne, Women’s Issues Contact

Membership - Maria “Letty” Cardenas, Chair

Membership Engagement - Maria Aguilar, Chair

Organizing - Jenny Siebel, Chair

Political Action - Elena Caballero, Chair; Aracely Hernandez-Lopez, Treasurer

Social - JoAnn D’Amico, Chair

Website/Newsletter - Tammy Capilla, Chair